Some people think a job not only provides income but also social life. Others think it is better to develop social life with people you do not work with. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One spends quite a large span of their lifetime at work. Hence, some come to believe that the workplace might be an ideal arena to socialize and make friends for life. On the other, that also causes some drawbacks like a stressful ambience at work and flat, or the lack of concentration while working. Here we are to elaborate on both pros and cons of such unifying. One does have a longer time at work to get to know their colleagues and make stronger ties for life, compared to the ones who just get acquainted in a shorter while, such as the street or a coffee shop, and pass time with each other in a more limited period. As a result, the bilateral relations between apartments and work could potentially help to make stronger bonds. In addition to that, when one knows their colleague as a friend, or the other way around, their buddy as a co-worker, he or she most probably goes out of their way to help their partners more intensely. However, the cons are not a few. Distraction from job affairs is one prominent consequence of sharing life and work partners. That does not seem idealistic to carry house issues into the workplace or vice-versa. That is why it is illegal to romance one's job acquaintances in many organizations. For instance, it is banned in the USA universities to date your pupils if you are an instructor in the same college. Furthermore, finding social ties in one's career is bound to make both building and occupation more stressful. When one is free to go home it is better to leave job issues unacknowledged and enjoy the family life independently. Last but not least, variety per se breeds joy. The wider range of ties, the more practical yet joyful living. If one spreads his social contacts over a large spectrum of having all walks of life into their life, it is possible to have a wider range of help when he/she comes to it. It is good to have friends everywhere, not only at work. All in all, the disadvantages of merging work - life connections seem to outweigh the advantages. When one wishes for a less stressful life besides having a vaster continuum of friendship, it is better to make some distances between these two diametrically opposed areas.