In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that government should not allow salaries above certain level. Discuss the view and give your opinion.

In many countries, a small proportion of people have earned extremely high salaries. Some individuals regard this as beneficial for the country, as high earners pay a substantial amount in taxes, which is then used for public services and infrastructural development. Others contend that unequal income distribution leads to social tensions and contributes to feelings of injustice and resentment within society. This essay hereby addresses both sides distinctively, weighing their merits and demerits. Unequal income distribution leads to social tensions, often due to financial responsibilities from banks, healthcare policies and educational organisations. Moreover, disparities between the wealthy and the poor are huge and contribute to the feeling of injustice and resentment within society. In India, founders like Mukesh Ambani and Ashneer Grover earn extremely high salaries; if distributed equally among fellow employees, they would contribute significantly to resolving their financial problems. On the contrary, limiting earnings to a certain threshold might slow development, as the most talented individuals would migrate to countries with fewer restrictions on salary, reducing engagement and trade from other nations. In Iran, most business owners have relocated to Singapore and Dubai to rebuild their businesses with no restrictions on salary earned, ultimately leaving the country in recession and dependence on allies for food and water. Moreover, confining income would discourage future generations from taking on challenging roles, ultimately affecting overall economic productivity. Furthermore, high earners pay a substantial amount in taxes, which is later used for public services such as hospitals, schools, and parks. In conclusion, confining salaries would encourage future entrepreneurs and existing founders to migrate to countries with fewer restrictions on earnings, leaving the nation with fewer tax funds. This would decelerate economic development, and other nations would demolish their trade routes with the underperforming nation. Therefore, allowing high earnings would enable the government to spend the tax funds on the creation and maintenance of public services such as hospitals, schools and parks.