Nowadays, there are more workers working from home and more students studying from home, due to the fact that that computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

The rapid advancement in technology has brought many changes in our daily life, and working from home and distance learning is one of the major blessings of them. Although there are a few drawbacks of working and studying from the house, I think the positive sides surpluses that identically. There are many positive impacts of distance learning and working. Firstly, this is a very much time-saving approach because traffic jam is a major concern nowadays and they can be easily avoided through this. Secondly, we can save the money which we used to spend on travelling to offices and educational institutions. Thirdly, office and study hours become more flexible as you can perform them from home, many teachers are now taking classes in the evening. Also many other jobs like freelancing have no definite working hours binding where we can do our work at our convenient time. Fourthly, multitasking is possible due to this beautiful opportunity, one can engage himself in two jobs easily now. Similarly, students can join in the training or versatile courses along with their regular study. Not only this, international contents are easily accessible and cheaper than ever. Finally, one can spend more time with their friends and family which is very critical for our work-life balance. However, there are some negative consequences of working and studying from home. Employees lose their concentration easily while working from their own house. Also, the importance of the work fades. Moreover, students can easily adopt many unfair means in their study, especially in the exam. Social bonding reduces since physical meetings become rare. This less interaction also impacts social welfare. In conclusion, we should take advantage of this beautiful opportunity that technology is giving us. So, I strongly believe that working and studying from home have far more advantages than the minimum quantity of disadvantages.