Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Animals such as mouses and monckeys for very long time have been used to make experiments. There are people who believe that this is not an ethic method and that it should be banned. On the other hand others think that these experimentations can lead to important discoveries. In my opinion, even if I feel bad imagining the treatment of the victims I actually find experimentations necessary. In fact there are some strenghts to focus on. In the labs scientists make tests and their conclusions could also save lots of lives if, for instance, they find out a positive result on an antibiotic against a virus. This is a reasonable way to justify the unfair action of sacrifiying those innocents. Thus, there are not alternatives. Unfortunately types of examinations for DNA or bacteria require the somministration into real bodies. Furthermore, we already kill animals evey day in order to eat them and also because the taste is good. Vegetarians decide to don't buy meat and they are a clear example which shows that it's possible to grow a mindset and a diet made only of vegetables and a lot more. We could kill a small amount of those poor beings just taking advantage of the discoveries they allows to make. In this way doctors could continue to save lives and it won't stop the scientific progress. In conclusion, animal experiments are fondamental to apply the findings of professionist in the chemistry sector to a healthy existence. We can't lose this precious opportunity because the advantages are more than the disadvantages.