Some people think that the government have the duty to ensure its citizens to have to a healthy diet, while others argue that it is the responsibility of each individual. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about their health. Some people argue that the authority ‘s responsibility is to make sure that their residents have a healthy diet. While others believe that it is the duty of each person. This essay will discuss both views as well as state my support for the latter view. On the one hand, there are two reasons why the authority has the duty to ensure citizens have a healthy diet. The first reason is that the government should be obligated to take care of its citizens. More specifically, the authority can promote healthy eating by making sure that food companies follow food safety standards and requirements. For instance, they can pass a law to ask food manufacturers to produce more fresh food instead fast food or unhealthy food. The second one is that many people, especially those living in remote areas, do not know a healthy diet and how to cook it. Therefore, the authority should promote public campaigns to raise public awareness about the importance of having a balanced diet and how to prepare a healthy meal. On the other hand, many people believe that everyone has a responsibility for their meals, I tend to agree with this view. Firstly, the government needs to solve other problems such as the economy, and education. If the government has to take care of each individual’s health, they would not have enough both time and budget for other concerns, which has an adverse impact on the development of the country. Secondly, healthy is one of the most precious assets to us and no one can protect it better than ourselves. Therefore, we need to learn to take care of ourselves and have responsibility for our health. In conclusion, although some people believe that the rule has the responsibility to make sure their citizens have a balanced diet, I believe that having a healthy meal is the duty of each resident.