Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a discussion between those who believe that children should learn all subjects they do now and those who defend that they should be studying only what they like. This essay will propose to show both positions and give an opinion in the next few lines. Children generally do not have good performance in subjects they do not like. This might be the reason why some adults find it unnecessary to study what is out of the kid’s area of interest. Furthermore, people think that subjects have no relation to each other, however, many contents which seem irrelevant, are the basis of any other knowledge. On the other hand, people who defend that all subjects must be given in schools, despite the interest of the kid, believe that knowledge about a wide range of areas is important not only for, daily life but also as a base to improve the self- interest area. The main point is that learning needs to be seen in a holistic way, so a teaching program must be built in order to provide a good basis in all areas for children to feel confident to create and improve areas where they have a real interest. For instance, although a child likes only human subjects, such as History, Geography, Social Sciences, and so on, he still will need in the future some Chemicals, Physics, and Mathematics basic knowledge to do any other duty in life. Moreover, learning a variety of subjects will open children ’s minds to other areas and help them discover what they really like and what is their actual talent. In summary, even though it is reasonable that some people defend that only the pleasant subjects should be thought to children, yet, learning all subjects is the best option for children ’s future. As basic knowledge in every vast number of areas is important in daily life and also helps to improve the personal area of interest.