Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspects. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Computer games have different effects on children. Some people argue that from every point of view, it is harmful while others believe that there is a positive impact on the development of a child. I believe there were more negative impacts because a child could have forgotten the importance of education. On the one hand, children that were exposed to computer games daily could have forgotten the importance of education. Teens and pre-teens that play every day with computers may not be able to do homework or not study for exams which may lead to laziness. Aside from that, the relationship between the parents could have been affected because they would not spend time together anymore. Things that should have been talked about like if there is a problem in school. For instance, a child who always plays computer games and has a nerdy appearance could cause schoolmates to bully and make fun of their looks. This could lead the child to turn his frustration and sadness into playing computer games. Parents must give attention to this kind of reaction because it could lead to mental health problems. I believe that those circumstances can be avoided by designating proper time so that children and their parents could talk about problems that should be discussed. On the positive impact, computer games that are complicated could help children to assess and resolve their problems quickly. Being able to give a solution could be applied in the real-life situation. For example, if the children want to finish their household chores quickly, they could immediately think about how to make it easier and faster. This could make the child resourceful and being able to solve their own problem, could be a habit that they can bring until they grow up. I believe that despite the positive effect, those could still be taught to a child in an alternative way. In conclusion, I believe that computer games could help a child solve problems quickly and provide solutions on their own however playing it could affect their studies and mental health, which is more important.