Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet. How accurate is this statement? Is there any other big threat to mankind?

It is argued that environmental change threatening to life is the most essential issue on our planet. This essay disagrees with that statement because this affair can be easily solved by modern technologies. In contrast, the most important matter is overpopulation which contributes to a depletion of resources and puts a strain on the future of humanity. While climate change is one of the common issues threatening mankind, it can be addressed readily. In other words, the climate crisis is primarily caused by putting too much carbon dioxide into the atmosphere when oil, coal, and gases are burned to run our cars; therefore, reducing the amount of carbon dioxide emission by putting a strain on electric cars can prevent it. For example, Tesla is one of the companies that aim to create environmentally friendly cars to mitigate environmental change in the world. Nevertheless, overpopulation is the greatest threat to mankind that human beings encounter today. This is to say that an increasing number of people leads to a depletion of natural resources, and meeting all the demands of our planet's rising amounts of people is going to be impossible. For instance, the global human population was 1 billion in 1800, but it is recorded that that number reached nearly 8 billion in 2020, approximately as much as 8 times that in the 1800s; consequently, preventing this increasing reproduction is too difficult. In conclusion, although climate change can be addressed with today's technologies, overpopulation is the most challenging issue that should be coped with as quickly as