Television serves many functions. Watching TV makes us relax. We can learn knowledge and information from TV programs. Besides, TV can also be seen as a companion. To what extent do you agree with this?

Watching television gives people a space for relaxation and a new source of information from programs. I completely agree that TV should be seen as a companion of a person today because it provides informative education and opened a new way of pleasure. Television has been the longest companion of our time. It is a good source of knowledge and information that informs us what is happening in our surroundings. For instance, news reports give us important information and promote awareness of government issues. It keeps people up with dates news instead of reading it in the newspaper. Additionally, TVs allow people to multitask while listening to the news and at the same time preparing meals. These varying functions of television undeniably become vital in every household. I believe that it benefited the people greatly and forever change how we live. Furthermore, watching entertainment shows help people to escape from their daily lives. It improves their mental health function just by spending time watching their favourite shows. This creates space to relax and forget about their problems. For example, comedy shows make people laugh while other shows make people cry. People used these shows as a platform to release different emotions because their daily life sometimes does not need to evoke those emotions. I do think that television not only offers knowledge apart from that it provides people an enjoyment. In conclusion, I completely agree that television can be seen as a companion because it is informative and entertaining.