Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Dancing plays an important role in a culture.

Every culture has its own traditions and customs that represent the uniqueness of the practice itself. In relation to this, I agree that dancing is one of the tools that is able to introduce the values of a practice of a region, and to promote the identity of a country globally. There are several main points why dancing plays an important role in promoting one's culture. First, dancing is often created by a group of people that agree to introduce their culture to others through a simple way that could allow others to learn and participate. In this case, every dance that is created involves certain values, norms, and beliefs of the culture. Which, the outsiders who visit that area and learn the dancing will surely learn and understand not only the movement, but also the language used as a message to introduce the culture itself. Secondly, dancing can be a tool to represent the Identity of a country. Most of the time during international events, dancing is usually used in the opening ceremony. The purpose of performing dancing in this case is to introduce the identity of the host country to the guests that perhaps never recognize or heard of the culture of the country itself. For example, in World Cup 2010, the dancing Waka-waka from South Africa used to welcome guests from all over the world. Later, the dance became very well-known as the dance of South Africa.  In conclusion, I agree that dancing is really important, it is one of the ways to tell other people about the traditions, values, norms, and beliefs of our perception.