Government should spend money on railways than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The transportation system has a pivotal role in societies and it is one of the development criteria of each country; Thus, government authorities should allocate a specific budget to all types of public transit. Some nations believe that more money should be spent on the lines rather than on roads. I totally agree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain in detail the reasons why I am on this side. Perhaps the majority of the community would agree that more budget must be allocated to the rail line and trains; because research has proven that rail lines are more beneficial to the population rather than any other public vehicle. track is time-consuming and incredibly fast, they are located in a separate district; thus, they are out of any traffic areas and can arrive at the destination in a shorter time. Moreover, fossil fuels due to cars and vehicles on the roads are used less when people use lines instead. As a result, it can be seen in the period that we will have a clear sky and air pollution from exhaust fumes will be diminished in the long term. For example, many diseases such as heart attack and pulmonary disease can be reduced. On the other hand, no one can deny the fact that buses and other public vehicles are the second most popular transport among locals because most folks prefer to use the faster one; in addition to the aforementioned points, it must be admitted that trains are even cheaper than buses, therefore, using railways are more economical to nations. For example, in 2022, the government released the expenditures on each shipment system and it has shown track had the lowest ticket prices among the others. In conclusion, the transportation system as an integral part of the community has a vital role in human life; therefore, the construction of railways and roads is important and because of society's convenience and preferences it is more vital to reconstruct and develop track in order to reach developed shipment facilities the in future.