People think that children nowadays have more freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, there are those who think that juveniles can spend their time more freely than in the past. In my opinion, I partially disagree with this view, and the reason will be elaborated in the enlisted paragraphs. Firstly, Due to the proliferation of technological devices such as PCs or phones, they can do what they want with these gadgets without supervision by their parents. Furthermore, there has been an increase in the rate of families that both mother and father work, thus they are not able to pay attention to their children keenly. For instance, a lot of youngsters are given pocket money by their guardians, and eat dinner alone in their houses. Subsequently, they can relish their time with the internet in their house. It gives them more freedom because they do not have plenty of time with their parents. On the other hand, they have to spend much time on club activities or academies since the importance of studying and sports have enriched them nowadays. This is because many parents consider that children cannot be happy if they are not able to enrol in a high reputed university or company. According to research done in 2019, there has been a rise in the percentage of 8-10-year-old students who have to go to the studying or sports schools after their schools from 30 to 50% for 10 years. Hence, they have to learn more things after school than in the past, and it may render them more severe. In conclusion, although, recently, the young are able to do what they want in their dwellings, they have more things to do after school, and it may restrict their freedom. Therefore, I subtly disagree with this statement.