It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money be spent on building modern buildings instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the urgeoning wold, the development of infrastructure plays an indispensable role in the society progress.It is sometimes argued that the cost of old buildings repair is so high that people are more willing to build modern architectures in the city-centric life. First and foremost,some old buildings are likely to attract a large number of tourists and contribute to the local economy.The development of original buildings can increase the local culture in the city.They form an important part of ourhistoric heritages,giving character to cities and enrich the local culture.In this case,with cities more intersting and attractive,governments can get more revenue from tourists consumption. Therefore some old building which is a model of local culture are worth looking after and reparing preparing. On the other hand,new buildings are linked to the deveploment of society. With advanced technology,many cities,particularly capital cities in provinces and megecities,have no capabilities to handle the pressure of over popultion.Morden buildings such as loft high-rises buildings and apartment,can accomodate more people than old architectures in the same floor space. Additionally,new buildings are safer than old ones.Nowadays, morden Morden buildings are contructed by more advanced and high-quality materials than old ones. For instance,it is popular for forks to install underfloor heating system as a warmer in winter, rather than stove which us coal to heat the house.So people do not warry the accident of incomplete burning of coal. To conclude, although some old buildings can help cities to increase the localculture and attract tourists,new architecture are required in this socity due to its advance and safety.