Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest.

It is certainly true that some ex-prisoners return to commit crime after they release from imprisonment. In my persepective, poverty and outcasts from society is the main cause of this trend, However, I believe there are many measures should be taken by governments to tackle this issue. Regarding reasons, Firstly, the most of jails policy concentrate on punish the inmates rather than rehabilitation. As a result, when criminals release to community they do not have useful skills such as, vocational training or education degree to help them to find a better career,which this motivate them to re-offending in order to meet their baills and familiy responsibilities. Secondly, society not accept ex-convict and nobody want to live near ex-convict,which this put social pressure in ex-prisoners. Therefore, they feel isolated and struggle with mental health then they return to law break. In term of solutions, I would like to recommend some steps can taken by the government to mitigate this issue. To being, government should provide educational and vocational programs in prisons in order to educate felons valuable skills, which can prepare them to their future career after the leaves jail. For example, in Saudi Arabia, the government gives the prisons opportunity to continuo their study online or teach them special course namely, cooking, washing, plumbing. Second measure, the government should work to raise awreness among members of society to incentivize them to welcome to ex-convict and not reject them. In conclusion, it seems to me that the main cause of re-offending is poverty and challenges face ex-prisoners from community, and I suggested some meausre measures to tackle this problem inculding, rehabilitation of criminals, rais of awareness aomng society to accept them.