Nowadays more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do you think the adventages of this trend for individuals overweigh its disadventages for the environment?

The trend of using and purchasing own vehicle is increasing day by day, In this modern life. This essay will elaborate plethora of benefits of using own car as well as its negative impacts on the climate. Its drawbacks for the environment are far more compared to its benefits for individuals. There are tremendous advantages to using your own automobile. Firstly, it saves time, people are so busy in their hectic schedule and with the assistance of their private vehicle they can save time which they need to wait for public transport. Secondly, these are reliable and also good for long-distance coverage. Last but not least, the public who use their automobiles instead of other transport, can easily spend time with their families because they can plan family trips or dinners in those places, where public transport is not available. On the contrary, the demerits of buying and using these motor vehicles can not be neglected as there are myriad bad effects on the habitat. To begin with, upsurge in the service of fossil fuels, petrol, for example. People nowadays utilise too much fossil fuels in these vehicles and once these resources vanish they cannot be obtained again. Moreover, these motors produce emission gases such as carbon dioxide, which have detrimental effects on the surroundings. To add on, global warming, air pollution and high noise level are also because of the rise in the practice of cars. In conclusion, I would like to say that community can get many benefits by using their own motors, but the disadvantages of natural resources are overweighing to its advantages.