You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, the tradition of families living together is disappearing. What are the reasons for this trend? What are the effects on the family and society as a whole? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The trend of nuclear families is upsurging day by day and in many,nations the custom of joint is vanishing. This essay will discuss the causes and consequences of nuclear families on the community. In this era, the main reason for families parting away is the disputes among the family members. As due to the generation gap the adults are busy in their own life and on the other hand the elders like to talk to someone, therefore this causes conflicts among the family. For instance, in Canada, a survey was conducted in a small town named Barrie, in 2018, in which it was observed that more than 70 per cent of families have a generation gap problem in their households which results in vanishing the trend of joining families. In addition to this, unemployment is also the other cause of the breaking up of families. In search of better jobs, adults, nowadays, migrate from underdeveloped countries to developed nations, and settle there with their families. For example, according to the news in the newspaper, near about 1 lakh people migrate from Punjab region in India to Canada every year for studies, jobs and better opportunities. The main impact of nuclear families is on the grandparents as they are vulnerable at this age. The older generation needs the support of their kids not only financially but also emotionally. Despite this, it also affects the young generation as they did not get moral values from their ancestors. For example, a survey was conducted in a school in the USA in which it was noticed that 87 per cent of nuisance students belong to nuclear families. Lastly, when teenagers went to different nations for education and job purpose, they feel alone there which results in stress among them. Most of the suicide cases are among teenagers who are far away from their parents. To conclude the practice of family partitions has many reasons and has drastic effects on the young and the old generation.