Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With advanced phones and tablets out there, some people prefer to watch movies on them rather than go to the movie house, while others believe that we can enjoy the movie more when, we see it at the theatre. Although, I feel there are some films which should be watched at the theatres to enjoy it. In this essay, we shall look at both these sides and thus, come up with a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, for many, the main reason to choose a hand device such as a mobile or tablet to watch a show is for convenience because they can decide when and where to be entertained. For example, at the home bed, on public transport, or at the stairs of the Library. Furthermore, users can also have the option to pause the show they are watching in order to attend to some urgent matter such as work, cooking or getting off public transport. Secondly, due to the rise in the cost of cinema tickets, many feel it is much cheaper to watch films on their own electronic devices. For instance, a normal ticket price is 25$ per person, however, a Netflix monthly rent is 12$. When we compare both many find Netflix a better option than the other. Therefore, there are many perks when we see the shows on our phones. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that some movies are worth watching at the cinema than on a tablet, because, of the bigger screen and advanced surround sounds. The latest technology and CGI used in many of the recent movies, such as Avatar, Marvel and Star Wars, attracts the public to go to the movie hall. We do not get the same feeling when we view them on a much smaller screen such as a cell phone. Moreover, the environment at the theatres is different and more fun with friends or partners than watching solo at home or in a public place. For instance, when I was single I choose to watch shows and dram at home alone on my tablet, but now I and my partner prefer the cinema sometimes for date nights. Therefore, watching films at the theatre has its own benefits. To conclude the above points, I would say not all films need to be watched in the hall, but on a certain occasion and for a selective show it would be nice to watch them on the big screen to enjoy.