Some people believe that reading stories from a book is a better than watching TV or playing computers game for children to what extend do you agree

Nowadays, it is commonly believed that the method of storytelling is efficiently provided that its meaning is conveyed through books rather than the act of watching tv or playing computer games in terms of children's perspective. I partly agree with this opinion. On the one hand, the content shown on tv or computers game is likely to be more attractive to the youth generation than books. To begin with, Children tend to be easily attracted by colourful images with fascinating action which is directly observed by their eyes, as non-verbal contents usually require the readers to concentrate mostly on the information it giving to while the attention span of children often is restricted due to the growing stages of themselves. Therefore, their imagination towards those appealing media has a likelihood of fostering the sense of obtaining the meaning of that content. On the other hand, the meaning of contents conveyed through books reading has potential beneficial effects towards young generations. It is the motivation for developing the imagination of young readers. While watching tv or playing computers game can easily attract children, the books method encourages them to train their imagination skills by transferring the words they read into a profound world in their minds. Although reading books is a less appealing method for children nowadays, it is the most effective way to help children understand the meaning of the stories thoroughly. In conclusion, while other image-shown contents provide help children easily immerse in the stories, the profound effects of reading books for young generations are likely to not be underestimated