Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that governments have to concentrate more on controlling pollution and housing issues for disease prevention. Although these are useful solutions, I belive that individuals should also contribute to solving this problem. On the one hand, people need authorities to make regulations and policies to address unhealthy surrounding issues that could endanger the health or possibly the lives of citizens, including poor ventilation or a lack of sunlight caused by bad housing, also air pollution from trash incineration and vehicle emissions. For instance, by creating jobs in less crowded areas to minimize urban populations and increasing green space to lower air pollution. As a result, it can reduce the number of people suffering from illnesses such as asthma, cancer, diarrhea and many more that are caused by a bad environment. On the other hand, in addition to government initiatives, I think that people also ought to take action to prevent disease by striving for a healthy body, because it will not be effective to rely just on governments to prevent illness. Firstly, people have to prioritize proper and balanced nutrition by consuming healthy food and avoiding junk food that can lead to chronic disease. Secondly, society must engage in physical exercise that supports body immunity and protect mental health to lessen stress, which can also lead to a number of illnesses. In conclusion, despite the fact that governments facilitating a city to create a healthy environment, which is a helpful solution, society also has to act to combat disease. I would hope that people can stand together to resolve this issue.