The rise of instant foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages and disadvantages with this trend.

These days, the number of instant foods is increasing due to their convenience. It helps people to have a faster lifestyle in the modern era. There are some advantages and disadvantages of eating fast food. There are several advantages of instant foods which are popular nowadays. Firstly, it saves a lot of time because people do not need to go to a market to buy ingredients for cooking, even if they do not need to cook anymore. They just need a microwave and it might just take around 3 minutes. Secondly, eating convenience foods spends money, this is because people can avoid buying ingredients at a market as well as some people might go to a market by car which they need to buy petrol for their car. For example, my mom often asks me to escort her to the market by car and we always pay for petrol at $20, then we go to the market and spend around $200 for a week. Whereas my friend always buys an instant noodle and it costs just $1 which is much cheaper and faster to be served. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to these foods. Instant foods are unhealthy because they consist of a chemical material which is harmful to people's health. In fact, there are many cancer cases due to eating fast foods such as fried chicken and instant noodles. In addition, the more people produce convenience foods, the more plastic waste they make because most of them are wrapped in plastics and it can be harmful to the environment. For example, as we know many people like eating "Indomie" because of its taste and convenience, lots of people buy them in a supermarket and almost all the population in Indonesia eat them regularly and which causes the growth of plastic waste. Finally, instant foods lack protein, vitamins, and nutrition. Therefore many kids are in a crisis of nutrition which can lead to bad health as well as the brain. These kinds of foods are bad for the next generation and the future. In conclusion, while there are several advantages of eating instant cuisines in terms of spending time and money, there are more disadvantages on it in terms of harm to health, more plastic waste, and lack of nutrition.