The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The future outlook from now is looking rather bad, especially with ever-growing globalization. The remaining question is: if the poor situation prolongs in the distant future, will people's standard of living take a toll? From the writer's perspective, if the situation persists, it is very possible that an individual's health will be affected due to repercussions from technology and climate change. The root problem of the human condition deterioration is likely to be ignited by the technology advancement. Although the upturns of inventions are abundant, such as enabling social media users to unlock global knowledge, it juxtaposed to the internet deterring psychological health. For example, Twitter supports freedom of speech by implicitly enabling anonymous accounts to make hateful comments to fellow Twitter users. The critics can trigger stress and thus influence well-being. Another negative implication of tech is the fast-paced business turnover. Internet quickens consumers' trends, consequently, increasing production and oversupply hence heightening carbon emissions. Case in point, boosting the production turnover of a fashion industry will also implicate the energy absorbed, which is usually coal. Therefore, abusing nonrenewable energy will eventually cause scarcity in all aspects of organism needs; food, natural resources and biodiversity. However, if humanity still remains optimistic towards the government in taking serious climate action and better technology regulations, the future might still be promising for its citizens' whole well-being. As of now, the envisioned image might be put on hold and the threats are closer than ever. In conclusion, the writer still believes that the state of people's health is still progressing backwards. Especially when government takes late action in mitigating the innovation downsides and carbon emissions.