Scientists believe that the world is in danger due to environmental changes .Some people say that personal lifestyle should be made to reduce the damage to environment, while others think that the government should do something to help. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is very unfortunate to see that our environment is degrading day by day. Due to the deteriorating conditions, the environment is facing considerable changes, and hence scientists feel that the world is in danger. While some people believe that we can reduce the damage by implementing the best possible personal lifestyle, others think it is the accountability of the law-­­­making authorities to look into this matter. I believe that both should work hand-in-hand to uplift nature. This essay will elucidate both views and my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. Over the past few decades, human actions are posing a great threat to nature. If people make conscious efforts in order to save biodiversity, then certainly we will be able to save the planet. For instance, when the public in Australia stopped dumping their wastes into the sea, it helped to save plants and animals in the ocean. Moreover, as the seawater became cleaner, it attracted tourists who could enjoy the beautiful ocean view from a distance. Therefore, if individuals change their habits in an effective way, it will definitely benefit the environment. Having said that, the government of a nation plays a vital role in reducing the hazardous impact on ecosystem. They can do this by spreading awareness among the people, imposing laws, and taking action against personnel whose actions are harming the environment. For example, in India, the authorities banned the use of plastic by establishing a law. In case anyone is found selling or using them would be fined a heavy penalty. This was because of this strict rule that individuals refrained from using plastic bags, and this helped the country to reduce their solid wastes to a great extent. To summarise, indeed, it is the need of the hour to take charge of the detrimental effects on the environment to save our planet. Individual actions irrefutably contribute to this cause, and the government too be take appropriate actions in order to help save mother earth. Therefore, it is the responsibility of both to prevent damage to nature. Only a combined effort will help to save our environment.