Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, considerable debate exists between those who believe keeping a stable lifestyle is more beneficial than a changeable one and those who embrace change holding the view that changing always leads to a good result. In my perspective, change may accompany with risks but always bring more benefits in a long term, Some people who are not willing to change may be too afraid of risks. Take, for example, those who keep doing a job they do not like. They might fear if they quit the job, they may not be able to find another comprehensive job to support their relevantly high quality of life. However, based on the experience of past few centuries, the job market itself keeps changing, and some positions even disappeared. Therefore, it is impossible for individuals to escape from changes by doing the same things to temporarily avoid risks. While others support that change is always a good thing since it is the only way to success in the long term. For instance, Jobs, a famous entreprenueur entrepreneurs, who experienced many times of operational difficulties, never gave up innovation and made a great high-tech firm eventually. On the contrary, Koda ruled by the stale board of directors failed to create new technologies on photographs, leading to the bankruptcy. Therefore, I personally agree with the point that trying new things would get reward in the long run, despite of the temporary troubles. In conclusion, although it is risky to try something new, in the long run people will benefit from doing so. Therefore, I believe change is always a good thing when it comes to a long term.