Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argued that more sports facilities in the community would be a better way to improve public health, whilst others believed that it will be result in small effect on people health. In my opinion, I agree building more sports facilities is not an only solution for that and others factors need to be taking into account. There are some benefits of providing more sports facilities in order to keep people health. Firstly, building more facilities means it is easy for the members of the public to find a place for playing sports which nearby their residents or working places, and it will increase incentives for them to do sports regularly in order to stay healthy. Secondly, sports facilities are a good venue for promoting sport games for the public. For example, the Government can organise sports games annually and it is another way to get the public for participation on sports. Furthermore, since sports facilities are designed by playing sports and these would be built by international rules, it provides more safe place and training spaces for people. Apart from an addition of more sports facilities, I believe there are many ways to get people more healthy. First, balance diet would be one of the reasons to improve public health. If someone is meat-eater and do not have a balance diet, I do not think that people will be maintain healthy for a long run. Besides, the public should do exercise regularly, and become a good habit for a life. Finally, the Government should introduce a body check-up to the public in order to assess their health condition and provide health advices for them. Since some people think that increasing more sports facilities is the best way for people health, I believe there are other measures to deal with it.