In some countries young people have a little leisure time and are under pressures to work hard in their studies. What do think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is true that the teenagers in some parts of the world suffer stress from their academic and not much spent in spare time. There are a variety of reasons for this and several steps can definitely be taken to solve the problem. From my perspective, there are three main reasons why young students put more efforts in their study rather than enjoying free time. Firstly, there is a misunderstanding in the society that studying hard is an opportunity to become successful person and being respectful in the future. Secondly, parents give a high expectation on their children and arrange extra courses outside school. For example, weekday timetable of children is full of different curriculum subjects after school; this will put more pressure to them. Finally, there is a fierce competition between the young pupils to get higher score in order to go the university they like or study their favuorite subjects. However, good academic result is not only a way to define a person whether successful or not. I believe the school teachers should teach the students they should take a balance between study time and leisure time, it is not just benefit their mental health to relieve stress and may results in better study result. Also, parents should not only focus on study from their children, they should create good learning atmosphere in different areas to achieve all-round development of their life. Like Lionel Messi, being a soccer player can also be a role model for younger people. Furthermore, youngsters should develop their interests such as arts, sports or learning AI technology and interests may become their career in the future. In conclusion, it is not good that young people only put effort on their curriculum, school, parents and the public should promote a work hard and play hard balance in student’s study life.