Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

Nowadays, the gap between the rich and the poor become bigger, although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, solutions can be taken to mitigate these potential problems. There are a number of problems related to this trend. The main issue is the rate of crime will increase significantly. This is because, when the poor become poorer, they will not be able to meet their basic need such as food, shelter, and food. While, the rich have too many benefits, such as using luxury items or expensive hobbies. The poor may feel inequality and they reluctantly become criminals to take the rich's money which can help to make a living. Secondly, the rate of economic growth will decrease. It is clear that the poor may not have an opportunity to access education as much as the rich, therefore a large number of the population cannot participate in the workforce which requires employees to have knowledge and skills. As a result, this will reduce the overall level of economic growth of a nation. However there are several actions that could be taken to solve the problems mentioned above. Firstly, the government should provide the poor with an opportunity access to education and training with low tuition fees. This can encourage them to gain knowledge and skills which can help them succeed in the workforce and increase their earning potential. This can help to reduce income inequality over time. Secondly, the government should provide program poverty reduction program by providing social housing, and food assistance for the poor. This can reduce the gap between the rich and the poor. In conclusion, although the wide gap between rich and poor people would have negative consequences, various measures can be implemented to tackle these problems.