As technology develops, more shopping and business is done through the internet while communication face to face becomes less frequently. Is this a positive or negative development?

For decades, utilizing technology is being expanded in the way people trade all around the world. Fewer and fewer customers prefer brick-and-mortar stores because of online shopping. I believe this is a negative progress. In this essay, I will explain my view with relevant examples. Initially, the majority of people ponder that electronic shopping can decrease communication among buyers and sellers. It means they lose the chance of making eye contact with each other and interact energy owing to produce respect for each other. The result of a survey in Sweden explored that the trading disagreement rate was low in the nineties because of real contacts. As a result, mature citizens hardly shop online in comparison with teenagers, and hence, choose to have friendly conversations with businessmen. On the other hand, thanks to the development of technology open up convenience doors in marketing since folks do not have to spend several hours buying clothes or food ingredients which was a common method in the past. As proven by statistics, half of the marketing is done online which lays the foundation to save your time for other daily activities as well as access to enormous diverse goods. As a consequence, more and more customers purchase their favourite items electronically, and hence, enjoy shopping when they are at home. In conclusion, although technology gives a helping hand to make human life easy, it has negative impacts on human communication as most teenagers do not know how to start a real conversation. Personally, in my opinion, online shopping deletes the chance of bargaining.