In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children thi message?

Children are often told that everything can be successful if they strive hard enough in some cultures. Otherwise, they are not able to earn any achievements. In my prospect, It seems to me that the thought has both merits and demerits. At first glance, a fair portion of adults believe that embedding their young folks to put effort is good, therefore, their children are usually taught that they ought to be working-hard people in order to be successful persons either in salary or reputation sides these days. For instance, a large percentage of professions earning a good deal of money such as actor, doctor and engineer is normally mentioned and compared to lower-salary occupations. On the contrary, despite being excellent at striving hard. On the flip side, a group of people believe that intelligence also affects success occurring in the future so this thought is often talked about. For example, in the case of someone solely striving so hard but having no creativity, success may not appear. In parallel, the one doing nothing but smart may not succeed either, that is, intelligence must be contributed to hard work. To sum up, giving attention can put one in a better position thus most parents teach their children to put effort so as to achieve anything they want. However, hard work with a dearth of enthusiasm will not be effective since creativity is not able to be shown with these sorts of work, hence, putting so much effort into intelligence is crucial.