In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasises that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Businesses tend to show that their goodies have new characteristics in their advertising campaigns. Some think it is a positive development, while others think it is negative. In my opinion, it is a negative development. Emphasising that each product is a new product, one of the new trends in marketing nowadays. Because people tend to have the new product to keep up with the trend. Also, we prefer to feel more special by owning new goodies. Whereas this trend in marketing is way too popular, it affects the consumer's subconscious, as it works on changing and mixing the meaning of wants and needs. However, this marketing theory is successful from the business point of view, but it has a bad effect on the economy. If we buy each and every product that we see assuming it is new, so we will spend our money on products that we do not want and it will affect the necessities that we need. Thus you buy things assuming that you need them, nevertheless, you only want them because of the appealing advertising that confesses it is a new product that you need and which will make your life easier. This will lead to using your credit card or taking loans from the bank to fill your inner desire to buy those unlimited number of products. Which will lead to an economic crisis. To sum up, Emphasise that the product is new in some way affects people’s purchasing decisions, however, it has a bad effect on the economy in the long run. I recommend raising awareness about personal finance and how to differentiate between needs and wants, starting from early years in school to avoid falling into the advertising trap in the future.