Some people say that all students should study history as a major subject, while others feels that other subjects are important for children in today's society. Discuss both sides and give your opinion .

There is no denying the fact that history is one of the most important subjects for students. While some groups argue that history must be a major subject for all students, there are others who say that other majors are more beneficial for children, particularly in this era. This essay will discuss this topic from both perspectives, and then I will express my opinion. On the one hand, there is no doubt that the history subject plays a significant role in children's knowledge, especially information about their country. Some individuals argue that history should be a mandatory subject in schools. In other words, history is a cornerstone for any nation, allowing the new generation to respect the sacrifices of older people. In addition, any country should save its heritage and spread its culture to the new citizens, which helps to brighten the country's future. For example, many governments are keen to save their heritage in the UN and encourage others to explore their culture, which reflects on their economy by bringing more tourists. On the other hand, others argue that there are many subjects which are more important for children, particularly in the digital era. It is also possible to say that there are many majors, such as AI, computer science (CS), and data analysis, that align with the requirements of the current society. Moreover, studying computers has a crucial impact on the economy and society of a country. For instance, A recent study indicated that an employee with computer experience is more likely to advance than one without any experience, and that he has a better impact in the work environment. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that both subjects are important, while Information Technology, for instance, is more worthy for society.