Some believe that people should not continue to work once they reach the age of retirement. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your experience.

There is a conflicting view that old people should not remain in their jobs once they reach their retirement age. I completely disagree with the argument because not every old person has someone to rely on and allowing them to work might help their minds active and live a little longer. Being able to stop working after the age of retirement is for those who have privilege because there are people that still need to keep working because they need an income in order to survive. Contrary to belief, there were many elderly persons that were not able to save money for their retirement even though they want to retire from their work and enjoy the time left in their lives. For instance, there are individuals who have lived their lives alone and do not have someone that they can depend on for their daily expenses or medicines if they have illnesses. So the opportunity to remain at their job is already tremendously helpful for them. Additionally, there were retirees who want to keep themselves occupied and active because by keeping distracted, they will able to forget their thoughts and help their brains to keep functioning. For instance, there were retired persons that have lived their lives working and stopping them might not be helpful. This is because sometimes, this is where the symptoms of various illnesses appeared or if they were diagnosed long ago, will only worsen after retiring. Although, this may not happen to every old person, keeping them busy will help ease their minds. In conclusion, retirement is a privilege not every old person has because of their everyday expenses which they cannot rely on others. For another, letting them be busy beyond their retirement age might help maintain their brains active and prolong their lives.