It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early stage. Punishment is necessary to help them learn the difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The best time for someone to learn something new is at a young age. At this age, they have to learn which things are right and wrong. But some parents are giving them punishment as a learning complement. Personally, i disagree with this statement and this writing will extend the reasons and give the solutions. To start with, we can understand that any family want to give the best parenting for their children. Hence, they have to do it carefully because,at an early age, toddlers will learn to process all information that they receive. Thus, parents have an important role to support them and I think the punishment is not the right way because it will give traumatic experiences or responses in the children. For example, a teacher has throwing a ball at a student that was sleeping in her class. When this student is growing up, he will not forget this experience and he might be scared every time he saw a ball. However, punishment is not only identic with physical activity but can be emotional. For instance, a father was angry and screaming at his daughter because she made a mistake. In the future, the girl can be traumatized and will be avoiding men. There are many ways to teach children in a good way in spite of giving them punishment. First, parents and teachers can communicate softly if children ' made mistakes. Second, as an adult, they can give them good examples and attitudes. Last, older people have to be patient and understand the condition that every human can make mistakes. In conclusion, it is not good to give a punishment to the young generation because it will give a serious effect on them as they grow older. Although, the old generation should be aware and learn a lot about parenting before they decide to have a baby.