Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free times. This can benefit teenagers and benefit the community as well. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Many individuals affirm that voluntary work should be required for young people to do in their leisure time and this can be beneficial for both themselves and the community as well. From my standpoint, I completely agree with this statement. Doing unpaid community work benefits young people. Firstly, teenagers can improve their life skills through social activities. This is because when doing voluntary work, they can develop a lot of essential skills such as time management, leadership,..... Therefore, teens could improve their soft skills which are necessary for their future careers and life. Secondly, doing voluntary tasks gives the opportunity for young people to meet and communicate with others. Hence, they can make new friends, extend their relationships and help their free time more useful. The community also benefits from voluntary jobs by teenagers. The environment and the hygienic condition will be improved through activities such as looking after animals and collecting trash from rivers, lakes and buildings. These works can enhance the community's health, protect the environment and make the place more worthy to live in. Unpaid work done by teenagers also helps to develop the economy of the town. To illustrate, the authority will not need to hire employees to do work such as collecting trash, and taking care of elderly people since it can be done by volunteers. Thus, the government can save more money and invest in other facilities. In conclusion, with all the positive impacts that society job has, we should encourage juveniles to do voluntary activities not only to benefit themselves but also the place where they live.