Individual can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been believed that inhabitants could not preserve nature, since high authorities and industries could only prevent its degradation. I partially agree with this statement as with collective efforts merely environment could be protected. On the one hand, high consideration of the government and large businesses could improvise the quality of natural resources in many ways. Initially, bureaucracy could implement strict regulations for preservation and penalties for the violation of environmental protection acts. Besides, industries ought to treat their waste accurately before its decomposition. Since, the majority of companies through their waste into nearby water bodies or landfill sites without treating it for demolishing impurities. For example, if waste thrown for decomposition does not include impurities, it could not have a detrimental impact on aquatic life. Moreover, gases released into the air at production sites should be free from toxic elements, which could be dangerous for living beings. On the other hand, the masses need to follow rules imposed by the councils and reduce their carbon footprints. To commence with, they should reduce the consumption of fossil fuels by switching to the use of renewable resources. For instance, by purchasing electric automobiles or using public transport rather than a personal vehicle. Furthermore, they should follow the three R systems on a daily basis. Reduce the consumption of plastic bags or other unnecessary equipment, recycle bottles, cardboard or other products and reuse the gadgets rather than purchasing brand new. Lastly, they should promote the campaigns such as afforestation to improve the air quality. In conclusion, efforts from the government and firms could promote healthy practices at a large scale, and at a lower level, people need to pay attention to the criteria that could promise a healthy lifestyle for future generations also.