Should school education be made compulsory till the age of 18 years? Support your opinion with reasons and examples

Nowadays with the advent of new technologies and different types of education for instance home-schooling or online learning literacy rates even in developing countries are growing up any minute. Governments should make education compulsory for all children especially those under 18 years old for a number of justifications. In this,essay I will discuss this view and give my rationales. To begin with, All children especially those who are under eighteen need knowledge and skill,especially in developing countries where there are no appropriate schools in many areas. Primarily, children should be banned from working from an early age and families should encourage them and send them to schools. More importantly, a lack of basic knowledge for pupils may result in worst work opportunities therefore making less money compared to their educated peers. Moreover, governments by making fixed rules and investing in schools can improve their economy in a not-so-distant future. Initially, supplying funds for building schools and paying for teachers could help in nurturing professional employees for instance doctors and engineers. Admittedly, studies have shown that undergraduate students are less likely to commit any type of crime because they are exposed to the world of knowledge and information instead of wandering in the city and using drugs. As a result, I personally believe that governments by providing books or computers by donation or investing a good portion of the budget in schools and colleges and finally ruling properly for youngsters can guarantee a better future for the country and society, Accordingly fewer rates of crime commitments and drug addiction.