despite the benefits for health, fewer people today than ever before exercise by walking. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more walking?

Walking is one of the most effective forms of physical activity. However, there is a large group of people that refuse to go hiking in spite of countless advantages for their physical as well as mental health. In this essay, I will discuss the potential causes of this phenomenon and the finest solution to overcome this issue. To begin with, walking is considered the easiest outdoor exercise when it does not require any individuals to have an advanced fitness level. However, the major reasons for declining the number of hiking participants are the unavailability of spaces, pavements and the appearance of traffic congestion. To illustrate this point, Vietnam has been placed as one of the countries with lacking well-organized traffic. Citizens in this country do not feel safe and comfortable in order to go strolling when the possibility of a potential accident can happen unexpectedly. Furthermore, the pavements having businesses selling street food is also the main cause of stopping people from exercising Building more infrastructure to have more indoor activities might be able to solve this problem properly as well as creating more campaigns and advertisements about physical and mental health to encourage everyone to participate in a healthy routine. Additionally, the government in Vietnam must come up with more appropriate policies and priorities regarding the rights of using pavement for pedestrians. For example, there is a large group of people that tends to go outside for strolling and enjoying the weather, therefore, expanding the area for walking and limiting the community selling food on the street can reverse this situation immediately. In conclusion, the majority of individuals walking has been reduced dramatically. Hiking is always able to give participants a healthier life and keep motivating them to have a well-fit shape. I strongly encourage everyone to keep exercising daily.