In some coutries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people , why might this be the case Do you think it is positive or negative ?

The real estate market is volatile, prices fluctuate throughout the year as well as it sharply increased over the last decade. Some people think that it is crucial to own a house. In my opinion, it is beneficial for several reasons. This essay will cite some of them. Firstly,renting got priceless and unaffordable for many people around the world especially in cities.Even though IN THE short term it might appear cheaper than purchasing a house,IN THE LONG,RUN IS more expensive.Indeed they pay costly rent for a house that will never be theirs.That money is lost because they didn’t invest it in their own property, for instance, in Algeria there is a low mortgage rate. in addition, the first contribution remains affordable for middle-class families meanwhile renting is increasing over the years. As a result, Algerian people tend to purchase a house as soon as they have stable work and a good credit score. Secondly, the landlord might be negligent regarding the house ’s maintenance. even though it is not a generality, many rented houses as well as apartments are poorly maintained,especially regarding the plumbing and painting. because the owners don’t live there, they consider it a waste of money. Consequently, they tend to wait until the end of the contract to implement a few improvements, for example,in Vanier south in Canada houses aspect is not pleasant even more it is repulsive in some districts,Consquently, people who want to live in a decent home prefer to buy a house considering the comfort as well as hygienic aspect. To sum up, I think that owning a house is positive also it is worth more than renting one regarding the financial aspect, self-dignity and comfort.