Employees should not work in jobs they don’t enjoy. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

The performance of workers in completing certain tasks is considered necessary. Therefore, it is of concern to many institutions to diminish other factors causing adverse effects on the reputation of the employees including internal ones such as enthusiasm to complete a job punctually. In this sense, it is strongly advised to consider their enthusiasm before recruiting them to do a particular job. To have high-quality products from a job completed, some experts in human resources have recommended hiring those with high motivation while others still maintain conservative ways of thinking to recruit any worker without considering personal matters. Newly recruited member, therefore, deserves an enabling environment so that a worker can keep pace with the requirements of a vacant position. Toward both sides of arguments, in my personal point of view, I agree that one should work only for jobs that they like most because of some reasons. Firstly, having joy in the hearts of workers generates such an amount of energy to do beyond just getting paid at the end of job completion. Such workers can put on more effort to come up with innovative solutions so that results can be made even more attractive and beyond the target. In this sense, not only is the worker's desire being fulfilled, but also an employer is benefitted by having such a quality product. To exemplify, when leading a pneumonia intervention, I was able to save 523 children in Central Lombok over 400 children targeted by the project. The achievement came in such a greater number because I enjoyed the complexity applied to solve the mortality rate there. Secondly, the happiness derived from executing a job can create a more motivating environment of work so that many workers and other stakeholders can work in much more synchronized ways to reach a single goal. In that stage, collaboration can be much easier, and the operation of an intervention can be even much cheaper. This situation can be coined by having only one energetic worker who is able to inspire others with his/her charisma powered by an illumination of a cheerful conation. To illustrate, when leading each project, I always comprehend a project intervention to internalize the energetic excitement brought about by the project before sharing it with my co- workers when building a common understanding among us. This strategy has given me more advantage to influence my subordinates with positive energy and therefore, we were all happy at the end because of excellently demonstrated extraordinary performance in our job completion. All in all, jobs can be an opportunity to be prosperous and have internal satisfaction at the same time. One could not be much happier than having a single job in which wealth and happiness are mounted together.