Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment in essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

At present, many people state an opinion that capital punishment is the best way for securing and declining crimes. I believe that the death penalty can be a solution to some cases but not all. The aim of this essay is to extend both points of view with relevant examples. To begin with, capital punishment is essential due to lowering criminal cases but it can be caused by disorders. Most murderers are mentally unhealthy and also affected by genetic factors. It might be the cause of criminal behaviour. For example, recent studies have shown that violent murderers who killed a huge amount of people are sociopaths. Additionally, researchers found that a person whose parents have mental disorders is more likely to commit a crime than those who have not. Because of that individuals who have mental disorders should get psychosocial assistance instead of death penalty. On the other hand, death penalty can be a solution for securing citizens from rape and crimes. If the murderer is devoided of life, people will be more safe. For instance, a person who committed a crime for several years then was imprisoned for five years, after exemption that person might commit a crime again. In such,cases capital punishment can be the right way to increase violence. To conclude, numerous types of crimes were committed by genetic and mental illnesses. In my own point of view, they should get help instead of death penalty. Also, some incidents need capital punishment to secure citizens' life.