Some people think that it's a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it's important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While some people believe spending time with colleagues in their free time is beneficial, others think it is important to separate work life from social life. In the bellow essay, I will elaborate on both views as well as my own point of view. On the one hand, colleagues could be good friends in our social life. We spent most of our day with our coworkers, consequently, our relationship with them could be friendly and deep in emotions. In addition, it tends to be beneficial to solve job problems and discuss them during evenings and weekends and probably makes us more productive. For example, when two peers have a challenge in their business which is needed to be solved, spending their whole weekend together having fun as well as trying to find a solution to that issue, eventually outcome tends to be great. On the other hand, it is crucial to keep in balance work life and private life at the same time. After hours of spending time with job issues which sometimes are stressful, there is a need to be with family and completely out of the work matters. Also, many friendships which are work -based would not have an ideal future because of business problems. For instance, many couples who are working in the same workplace have difficulties in their married life. In my point of view, while having a good relationship with our colleagues would have many advantages, keeping the social life separate from work life is more vital and has a positive impact on our life satisfaction sense. In conclusion, Although it is good to be friends with coworkers and have an impact on productivity, I believe it is finer to separate work life and social life in order to prevent some relationship problems.