Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, whether many people are becoming short attention spans because of social media has been in the spotlight of public attention as well as that of the government. Many people argue that social media has no effect people's attention. However, this essay spells out the reason why I agree with this statement. First of all, one of the main reasons is that many social media tend to construct with visualization or listening. It is a well-known fact that many people can see the social media even though they do not focus on and even do work. For example, according to recent study, many company owners argue that many people use the social media and also concentrate on their work shortly because of scrolling through Instagram. It is evident that the social media has negative effect people’s short attention. Another reason for my argument is that the media gives information quickly. Although people do not concentrate on the Internet in order to find the information, the media can get the information quickly and easily. As a result, people ’s attention is likely to decrease, and people are familiar to find the information easily. For example, many people watch Youtube Shorts, which are less than 1-minute videos. They teach a lot of information to people quickly and easily. In conclusion, it is indisputable that there are a variety of opinions concerning this matter. After careful consideration with that in mind, it can be concluded that the social media can affect people who become short attention due to the arguments stated above.