More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programmes to get their news and instead read online. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, to get the information with newspapers or the Internet has been in the spotlight of public attention as well as that of the government. With regard to this matter, I am of the opinion that to get the news through browsing the Internet has positive and negative effects on society. In the following essay, the reasons for my argument will be elaborated. First of all, the Internet allows us to get the information easily and quickly. It is a well-known fact that people can search the important thing with their smartphones. For example, in some countries, the governments sent urgent information to citizens through reading online. Thanks to the Internet, many people knew the situation and could prevent the environmental disaster. Therefore, it is evident that the Internet has many positive effects to live in. On the other hand, some people assert that the disadvantages of this outweigh the benefits. This is because the Internet has a lot of false information. Many experts have become concerned that many people have overlooked the serious problems. For instance, according to recent research, the most high school students have the false knowledge through the Internet. For this reason, it is undeniable that people can get the false knowledge and misunderstand with the Internet, although the Internet has a bunch of the information. In conclusion, it is indisputable that there are a variety of opinions concerning this matter. After careful consideration with that in mind, it can be concluded that to read online has advantages and disadvantages due to the arguments stated above.