Some people think that government should provide assistance to all kinds of artists, while some others think it is a waste of money. Do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over supporting artists. While some claim that it is necessary to invest in them, the opposite holds a strong view that it is a wasted expenditure. Without a shadow of a doubt, the authority should give support to artists but not all, just to the ones who are worthy, especially focusing on traditional artists. In the present day, more and more people are listening to modern music such as Pop, Ballad, and Rock to name a few, which means followers of traditional music are decreasing sharply. Due to this reality, in order to explore cultural identity, the governor should offer assistance to the artists in the form of cash or a promotion. For example, the council support to performers in conventional music such as Cheo, Tuong, and Quan Ho so they can perform in certain festivals. Therefore, supporting talented artists is an effective way for the government to preserve cultural heritage. While spending money on artists is widely acknowledged, some people believe that contributing resources to art creators is an inappropriate investment. Every country had a limited budget so the governor needs to allocate it to other priority aspects of life such as education, public service, economics and so on. For example, in some underdeveloped countries like Cambodia, Myanmar and Angola, to name a few, where the living condition still maintain at low levels, providing artists with assistance, especially in money can be a wasted expenditure. Hence, the authorities in these countries should take into consideration other important aspects instead of the art field. In conclusion, governors should pay attention to potential art creators to help them maintain their careers and explore traditional values. Moreover, it is crucial for authority to balance the money allocation between art and other pivotal life aspects so that the investment can bring about precious values.