Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Alternative medical medication now is becoming a trend and the most preferred choice by society compared to visiting medical expertise. Personally, I believe that this phenomenon brings a positive assurance to the community considering some raising concerns that occur around us. Firstly, the cost of hospital care keeps increasing, influenced by the higher number of people sick, year by year. For that reason, many people, particularly those who can't afford the hospital bill, will look for other cheaper alternatives as long as they get treated and get better. There are many licensed alternatives treatment available, particularly the Chinese traditional medical clinique, which has been trusted for many decades ago by human civilization. Moreover, the Chinese treatment is scientifically acknowledged which makes people have no doubt to try it The second consideration is that people start to worry about consuming too much chemical medicine into their bodies, such as tablets, pills, and even injection drugs. In addition, they feel anxious by taking too much of them because they think it will interfere with how the body and organs normally work. It is also supported by the unproven facts that hospitals keep giving antibiotics which is not good to be taken in the long term to reduce the patient's pain. These many unproven issues scare people more and discourage them to have a proper consultation with the usual doctor or hospital. Consequently, they prefer to take traditional and natural medicine such as herbs, and Chinese medicine from the alternative medical clinique. In conclusion, it seems to me that there are two main reasons why people choose traditional medical cures compared to visiting the hospital. First is the expensive hospital bill that triggers them to find affordable places. Second, people feel anxious about consuming too many chemical drugs given by medical experts. I believe, people start getting smarter to find reliable and trusted alternatives medical treatment. Humans in the end just want to get better and be healthier.