People do not read newspapers anymore. Do you think its a positive or negative trend?

Due to various advancements in science and technology, people use varied means of communication in order to keep themselves updated with the latest news. As a result, it has been observed that in the contemporary era, most individuals do not read newspapers anymore. I think it is a positive trend, and this essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. Nowadays, adults have a hectic and sedentary lifestyle. Most of them do not have much time for their family and friends. So, because of time crunches to sit and read a physical copy, they prefer to use online mediums to know what is going on in the world. For instance, many people use youtube, Instagram, and online new application platforms like Inshorts, so that they are aware of the latest scenarios. Therefore, as they do not have time, they are dependent on the internet for news, which they can access wherever and whenever they want to. Moreover, it is quite unfortunate to see our environment degrading daily. Hence, efforts are being undertaken by not only the government authorities but also individuals who are keen on saving our planet. For example, many people have joined the ongoing movement “Save paper, save a life.” It is due to this reason that many of them consciously refrain from using physical copies of newspapers as they believe that this trend will save trees from cutting down. To summarise, definitely, the number of adults not reading a physical copy of the paper is increasing day by day. The reasons could be because either they do not have enough time and prefer to read at their own time and place convenience or they are determined to save mother nature as much as possible. Irrespective of the reason, I think this is a positive trend that benefits society at large.