The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming wider; the rich are becoming richer. and the poor are even getting poorer. What problems can the situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

Overpopulation is a major concern of poverty. However, In the present time, the difference between wealthy people and the needy is too wide. This essay intends to analyse the problems caused by a lack of education, and unfamiliarity with rights and suggest ways to mitigate the issues. There are many factors behind this problem, but the significant one is the lack of education among poor people. To explain it, due to a lack of education, they are doing illegal activities such as Murder, Robbery, Rape, Theft, and drug addiction, which they divert in the wrong way. Secondly, wealthy people run their high businesses by which they earn a lot of money from it on a monthly basis, and poor people work for them on low wages for required daily expenses or to live. For example, In Nigeria in 2019 studies revealed that 40% of unemployed youth committed a criminal offence. As a result, illiterate people mostly choose the wrong path. There are many solutions for tackling the issue. Authorities can start campaigns in cities, and public places and raise awareness. To elaborate it, the government is the key of mitigate poverty for which they want to do some social media awareness about public's rights (law) and arrange a campaign in cities, and public places because of that poor society know their rights and not be exploited. In addition to this, authorities should launch a subsidy project for the poor public due to this they can start up their small businesses and live a peaceful life. For instance, the Government of India introduced a plan in 2019, Sahay Yojna, in which they provide machinery to the poor public without any interest on borrow. In conclusion, the gap between wealthy and needy people is wider because of knowledge. This essay discussed problems such as lack of education, new to their rights, and providing solutions like arranging campaigns and providing subsidies for needy people.