Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are those who think that muscle ability is more pivotal for sports achievement, whereas others consider that mental skill is more essential than physical one. In my opinion, sports players have to equip themselves to succeed, and these capabilities have a close relationship with another one. Firstly, physical skill is the most fundamental faculty that players must have, especially for the professionals. This is because if they are not muscle bodies, they cannot utilize their brains. Subsequently, though they have a robust mentality, they definitely must use their physical skills while playing sports. For instance, Leo Messi is one of the strongest mental monsters in the world, however, he has developed their bodily ability since he became a professional soccer player. Thus, individuals who play sports cannot rely on only physical skills. On the other hand, they have to furnish a powerful mind since although they are robust, they are not able to harness their characteristics when they feel depressed. It means that they should endeavour as much as possible and have to be in a drought to win. These feelings would make accomplishments in sports. According to research done in 2017, the percentage of the matches that home teams won was 20% higher than the proportion of away teams winning. Hence, if people pumped them up during playing they can put forth 100% of their capabilities. In conclusion, I consider that there is no preference for these skills, and they are necessary to succeed in sports. Furthermore, they have to need to be knowledgeable individuals to keep their heyday.