Do you agree that establishing road tolls is the best solution to the problem of congested roads?

As the phenomenon of urbanisation rises more and more people tend to accumulate in modern cities. This situation has created an important burden on the circulation system, which is congested roads.Many people argue that the solution behind this development is the placement of road tolls. As far as I am concerned, I do not believe that this will address the problem properly and in this,essay I will present more efficient alternatives. Initially, the reinforcement of the public system of transportation has more advantages in comparison to road tolls.First of all, investing in the proliferation of public transport by expanding the number of metro and bus lanes as well as by introducing additional routes and stations will face the problem to the core since the more citizens have access to common means of transportation the less cars are going to be on the roads. For instance, when an individual from the suburbs wants to go downtown instead of riding his car, he will be able to use the subway. Therefore the expansion of public transportation will reduce significantly the usage of cars. Secondly, another major parameter in order to be increased the usage of the existing common circulation system is the creation of financial incentives. In other words, the total cost of using public transportation on a daily basis must be substantially lower than riding your car everywhere. This means that citizens must be able to issue flexible monthly passes that meet their requirements at a profitable price without exceptions Thus, the offer of appealing options in regard to public transport will exceed the advantages of taking the car resulting in reduced traffic congestion. In conclusion, investing in the development of the public circulation system constitutes a better solution in the decongest of the roadways than establishing road tolls because it is tackling the problem by reducing the number of vehicles that are being used instead of just regulating the traffic flow.