Some people believe that the goverment sholud take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individuals should save during their working years to fund their retirement. What is your opinion? Is it a postive or negative development?

In this present world, the age of retirement is increasing as time goes by. Hence, the public is focusing on that how they can live after they quit their job permanently. I believe that people who need to be retired from their occupation should save money during their working years to prepare for the rest of life. I can explain this matter from two main perspectives of effectiveness and uncertainty. Firstly, the government needs to spend the budget that comes from the tax which is paid by other publics if they try to support senior folks. For instance, people can not take advantage of the taxes they are paying and they are wasting their money instead of making infrastructures which make folks happy using the money they have made. Therefore, the budget should be spent in the right way such as helping poorer or installing convenience facilities for the public not just for the normal old men. Secondly, we are saving the pension generally when we work in our company. For example, we expect that fixed income will be given according to our pension system. However, the amount of pension that we are going to be supposed to get after retirement is getting decreased and it will totally run out when folks get theirs within 30 years according to some articles. Thus, the uncertainty of the fixed monetary is always pretty close to us and we do not rely on the supplement from the state. To sum up, there are several positive and negative arguments about this matter. Nonetheless, we need to prepare our own life by ourselves and the government should make the expenditure of its budget for establishing something new and beneficial things for our offspring. We need to prepare our future with our own hands.