Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion

While some individuals prefer to discover new aspects of life such as travelling to new places or tasting new dishes, others are happy with keeping the same routines. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and draw my conclusion. On the one hand, some people like to explore new horizons to have more chances to be successful thanks to new knowledge and experience. Basically, this type of person is often a risk-taker and adventure-seeker. For them, the world has always been changed and new things have always been available. Therefore, experiencing new things will provide them with new knowledge and skills to adapt quickly to changes and risks. To illustrate, two decades ago, Steve Jobs – a founder of Apple – had the idea of launching one-button smartphones. This idea was criticized as crazy and Steve Jobs received numerous objections from other shareholders. However, Steve Jobs’s idea created a breakdown in mobile phone technology, enabling Apple to become the leader in the mobile phone market. On the other hand, those people prefer to keep their routines unchanged to avoid risks and reduce vulnerability to potential risks. As natural conservatives, they are more likely to stay in their comfort zone and believe that this living style will provide them with peace of their mind and simple life. In fact, we can easily find this personality among most elderly. To be more specific, a statistical report from a Vietnamese bank reports that nearly 70% of customers keeping money in savings accounts are old people. For the senior, instead of investing in the stock market or doing business for higher profits, they tend to keep money at banks at a lower interest rate to receive safety and stability in turn. In conclusion, some people like to explore new things to have more opportunities to be successful, whereas others prefer to keep doing things which they are familiar with for safety and stability. Personally, I would like my life to be fulfilled with new experiences and knowledge, therefore, I will go beyond my comfort zone and explore new things.